​​Awesome beauty team! 7/26/2017
Awesome beauty team! Pam and Brooke made me and my girls feel and look amazing for my special day. They both are so kind and talented with makeup and hair. Highly recommend to future brides

Pamela was amazing.  7/26/2017
Pamela was amazing. All of my girls looked stunning and my make up lasted all night. Not to mention she was so easy to work with. She even worked my mother in law and sister in law in a pinch! She was very professional but also very personable. I felt so beautiful on my big day because of her!
 

Amazing! 6/11/2017
Pam and her crew did such an amazing job on my girls, family and my makeup! Pam you are truly so talented and such a joy to work with. Thank you for making our day extra special!

They worked great with a variety of skin tones and hair textures.  4/30/2017
Pam, Brooke, and Alexis were fantastic to work with! I did a hair and make up trial 6 months prior to the wedding and knew they were a great fit! They are so professional and interacted well with the moms, bridesmaids (5), and flower girls (2) alike! They worked great with a variety of skin tones and hair textures. Everyone looked great and it was a pleasure working with them

She won't disappoint! 2/6/2017
Pam Butler was absolutely fabulous to work with and she made me and my girls look absolutely gorgeous  [😍]  she's very professional, yet fun and spunky at the same time! We all loved her! I thoroughly enjoyed having her as my makeup artist, and I highly recommend her to any future brides. She won't disappoint!

I Highly Recommend 10/18/2016
Louisa did my hair and makeup for my engagement photos. She was amazing! She really took into account my vision for how I wanted to look during my shoot and she hit the nail on the head! I looked exactly how I wanted and even better. My hair is naturally very thin and I am very self conscious about it but she made it look great and for once it didn't look thin at all! I felt beautiful for my pictures. She was also very fun to be around and made me feel very comfortable. It was like talking with one of my girlfriends. I highly recommend her and everyone at this company.

You are Great :) 8/9/2016
Pam did the make-up for me, my bridesmaids and my mom on my wedding day. She is absolutely amazing! Everyone loved their make-up, especially me. I did not have to touch up or anything the entire day and night! [it was a long day of festivities and travel from one location to another per tradition]. I got so many compliments and the make-up photographed so well. I have recommended Pam to other girls and will do so ALWAYS. Thank you Pam, you are great!! :)


​​​Wedding Make-up     5/27/2016

I enlisted Pam Butler for my wedding makeup for myself and my wedding party. Pam is truly the best at what she does! She and 1 other girl from The Beauty Patrol managed to have myself, my 9 bridesmaids, my mom and her friend all ready to go and beautiful, on time! Our makeup stayed flawless all night and would have until the morning if I had not washed my face. We all looked so beautiful and natural. I highly recommend Pam and The Beauty Patrol for professional makeup.


The Best!!     2/21/2016
I can't begin to express how happy I was with my first experience with Pam Butler! I say first because I will definitely call her for future events and recommend her to anyone who wants to look their best for a special day. Pam did mine and my wedding parties make up for my wedding this weekend and was absolutely amazing! She took the time to look at pictures of make up looks we liked and reproduced them beautifully, along with her own professional touch. She did a wonderful job on both of our mothers, as well as the teens in our wedding party. I highly recommend Pam without reservation. She made everyone look and feel beautiful and special. Thank you Pam!!


In Love with Pam and The Beauty Patrol!     1/24/2016

​I don't even know where to start with this review! I was planning my Louisville wedding from afar, and planning every detail myself (no wedding planner!). Pam came recommended to me by my photographer, who had worked with her previously. Pam was always quick to respond to my phone calls and emails and was extremely laid back and easy to work with. Pam allowed me to have my trial the day of my engagement pictures, which was perfect because I got a feel for how her style matched with what I envisioned - plus I looked flawless for my pictures! I know some other artists in the area won't allow you to have your trial for engagement pictures and make you pay extra - so this was just another reason why Pam was so great! 
On the big day - Pam brought another member from The Beauty Patrol with her, since there were 10 of us total that needed our makeup done. Pam and Michaela made us all feel so beautiful! Plus, they were so FUN to work with! I wish I lived in Louisville, so I could hang out with them! haha ... We were all laughing while we got ready. Every single one of my bridesmaids felt so gorgeous and couldn't have been happier with their makeup. The ages of the girls ranged from my 15 year old sister, to my friends in their 20's, to my mom and MIL, in their 50's. Each of them looked so beautiful and the style matched each of their age/personality so well! I could go on and on! 
Hire Pam and The Beauty Patrol Team! You will be so happy and feel relaxed and beautiful on your big day!


Pam is so great!     10/30/2015

Pam is so great! She listens to you and understands and creates exactly what it is that you envision. She's done my make up several times and never disappoints! I highly recommend her for weddings and any special occasions where professional make up is needed! I've even used her for my family pictures because her make up photographs beautifully! Love ya Pam!


She is truly the best     11/3/2015

She is truly the best make up arist around I have came to her in ever big event to the smallest and never left not being happy the best part about going to Pam it worry free you never have a smallest bit a fear that your not going to leave beautiful thanks doll for ever thing you do your party girl Maggie xoxo


Happy Bride     11/3/2015

Pamela recently did full makeup for myself, my mother and sister for my wedding. She did a beautiful job on all of us. Very natural looks that photographed beautifully and held up through a few tears. First time I'd had my makeup done professionally with airbrushing and lashes, overall ecstatic with Pamela! She understood what I wanted and made me feel beautiful and confident the day of my wedding.


Pamela     10/22/2015

Pamela - thank you so much for doing the makeup for my bridal party. It was perfect and everyone loved their makeup! I appreciated your professionalism and you were so much fun to have with us the morning of!


I chose Pam!     10/20/2015

Putting your faith into someone to make you look your most beautiful on the best day of your life is no small matter. That's why I chose Pam! She did an excellent job! One reason I chose her was she came to me on the big day; she arrived on time, and ready to go! Second: she is experienced, professional, and a pleasure to work with. When we say down for my trial, she was more than helpful when deciding which look would be the best fit for me. I highly recommend!!


WOW!     10/19/2015

Pamela did my makeup for a wedding in which I was a bridesmaid this past weekend. I showed her a picture of the look that I wanted and she NAILED it! She was so professional and offered advice on areas that she thought would look better given my fair complexion. The airbrushed foundation and false lashes looked incredible! And WOW! I received sooo many compliments on my makeup that day and my fiancé was blown away! She did such a fantastic job that I've now booked her for my wedding coming up in April!


Pamela Knows Glam - She is the Absolutely BEST MakeUp Artist!!!     10/19/2015

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Pamela. During the months leading up to my wedding, Pamela tirelessly worked to help me figure out what "look" I wanted for my wedding day. Like any bride, I had researched several makeup artists in town, and after having some tragic experiences with a few, I was so lucky to find Pamela. Not only does Pamela have raw talent, but she is truly a pleasure to work with, as her charm is absolutely infectious - which is a luxury during a stressful time such as wedding planning. 
Because of her skill and vibrant personality, I chose Pamela to not only apply my wedding day makeup, but my makeup for our pre-wedding Indian festivities, including our rehearsal dinner. Pamela provided on-location services, which was a tremendous help to me during the wedding festivities.
On my wedding day, Pamela also applied my bridesmaids', mother's, cousins' and friends' makeup, some of whom were added at the very last minute! Normally, such a request would be either be too stressful, or be simply denied by any other artist - but Pamela graciously said "yes," and executed the tasks at hand like a pro. Because of Pamela's talent, my family/guests and I felt and looked beautiful. While I cannot speak so highly of some of our other vendors, I can state that if you are looking for a makeup artist - whether it is for a special event or wedding - stop reading these Knot reviews and book Pamela now
.


Wedding Make-up     10/14/2015

I highly recommend Pam as a makeup artist! She is very knowledgeable about her profession. She was awesome to work with very flexible an accommodating, I had a few girls change their minds on getting their makeup professionally done the day of the wedding. . Pam was extremely helpful an made it happen! My makeup was absolutely gorgeous, I've never felt so pretty! You won't regret choosing her for your big day or any event!


Pam is the BEST!!!     10/14/2015

I met Pam years ago at the MAC make-up counter. She was always willing to come up will a new look for me based on an eye shadow color I liked. From there she did a make-over for my mom (in her 60s at the time). I was a amazed...she is all about pleasing the customer and making them look the way they want. She make my mom feel pretty and special!! I had her do my make-up for my wedding along with my bridesmaids and junior bridesmaids. All of us looked amazing!!! Secrectly, I wish she could do my make-up everyday!!! Pam, thank you for sharing your amazing talent with us!!


I recommend     9/6/2015

Pamela provided my makeup and the makeup for my bridesmaids the day of my wedding. She had a very reasonable travel fee outside of Jefferson Co., and it was so nice to have our makeup done on location at the wedding venue. Pamela created beautiful looks for everyone in the wedding, and we all have very different levels of makeup that we wear on a normal basis. My makeup lasted throughout the day and night, and it was a hot day! Pamela was punctual and very professional. I would definitely recommend her to other brides.


I had the best wedding make up I could dream of!     8/12/2015

Thanks Pamela for my perfect look that lasted the whole evening! Pamela is not just a great professional, but she is also a very nice and enthusiastic person! I could not ask for more with my last-minute decision of a makeup artist who did my make up without a trial run.


A-list Celebrity Treatment    10/30/2014
Hiring Pamela Butler and her assistant Louisa to do make-up for my wedding was the best decision l could have ever made. Having worked in the PR industry in Nashville for several years, I had the privilege of being around many top celebrity make-up artists in the biz, yet few compare to Pamela. Her professionalism, ability to match a photo of a make-up look you like precisely, and knowledge of what techniques complement a person's individual features the most make her stand out from other make-up artists in the Louisville area with whom I did trial runs previously. By the time we were ready for the wedding, my girls and I felt like A-list celebrities (and looked like them, too!) :) I would highly recommend Pamela to anyone looking to have a stunning, red carpet look on their wedding day.

What a wonderful start to my wedding.     12/19/2013 
Pamela came through for me as my previous makeup artist canceled last minute. She was extremely professional, and patient with me and others she did makeup for on my wedding day. She instantly felt like a member of the wedding and was so pleasant and easy to talk to. Not only was she extremely professional, she has a true gift with makeup. She gave me a flawless look for my day that allowed me to feel truly beautiful and to capture some very special photographs that we may treasure for a lifetime.I would highly recommend Pamela, and have already assured her I will be back for any makeup services in the future. Thank you Pamela, Rachel.

Pamela's a real BEAUTY!    11/25/2013 

Pamela created a timeless, elegant look for me on both my wedding day and reception day. She also did both my sister’s and mother’s make-up too, and they both looked flawless! She is so personable and FAST! I highly recommend her to anyone looking for ANY look, wedding, prom, special event, date night, ANYTHING! Pamela and her services are truly wonderful.

Fantastic   10/30/2014
I do not feel very comfortable letting many people do my makeup, however In Pams hands, I felt great! The girls in our party all looked wonderful and I still think back to how great I looked that day. Pam was non obtrusive and fun to work with!

Pam is Wonderful!!    10/29/2014
Pam did my makeup for my wedding and she was so sweet and fun. She took the time to listen to what I wanted and nailed the look that I was going for on my special day. I have recommended her to several other friends who have used her to do their wedding makeup and she has never disappointed! Pam is definitely my go to gal anytime I need to look extra special.

Loved my Makeup!!!!   10/29/2014
From the minute Pam walked in we knew it was going to be a fun day. Pam is extremely professional, enthusiastic about her work and just a joy to have at your wedding. She got to know each one of us girls before applying the perfect application of makeup to suit our personalities. I would recommend Pam to anyone looking for a makeup artist expert!

So talented!   10/29/2014
I have not taken advantage of Pam's talent yet, but hope to soon. I have been a guest at a couple of weddings in which Pam has been the makeup artist, and I was blown away by how gorgeous all of the girls were. She was able to make everyone look so glamorous without looking overdone. I can't wait for her to make me look beautiful!

Pam is the best!   10/28/2014
Pam has done my makeup in two weddings in which I was a bridesmaid. Both times she made me have a different look and I loved them both. She has great attention to detail, and knows what to do to make you look your very best. Not only do I think she is one of the best makeup artists in town, but she has also wonderful energy that she brings with her. Pam made the experience fun and I always recommend her to friends who are looking for makeup artists.

Pam Butler     10/28/2014
Pam is very good at what she does. She keeps everything within your budget. She takes the time to do a makeup trail with you and she is always sharing beauty secrets.

Pam is AWESOME :)    9/22/2014
I met Pam at the MAC counter years and years ago. She is SO good at makeup and listening to what you want. My entire bridal party used her and we ranged from girls who barely wear make up to those like me who believe you can never have too much eyeliner :) She is not one of those makeup artists that just does the same look on everyone - she really caters to personal preference and style. I have told all of my friends about Pam and I would suggest her to anyone! She is just so fun to be around - her makeup artistry is just an added bonus :) Love her!! Make sure you book her waaaayyy in advance - she gets busy fast. I literally called her the day after I got engaged. First thing I booked!!

Pam is amazing     9/19/2014
I just can't thank Pam enough for how beautiful she made me feel on my wedding day. Not only is Pam so much fun to work with and sweet, she is a top notch professional at what she does. The makeup photographed very well and lasted all day and night! I was sad to wash it off at the end of the day! Ha! My bridesmaids and Mother were equally pleased and I will be recommending Pam to my friends in the future.

Thanks again, Pam! -Casie Wood

Amazing Artist     9/19/2014

Pamela is a true artist. She is fantastic to work with, she is flexible with your schedule and will go to your location.

She has a great eye and knows how to make you the most beautiful version of yourself. Highly recommend!

I never felt prettier than on my wedding day...     10/4/2013 
My wedding was 7/28/13 and I had the pleasure of having Pamela do my makeup. Let me just say that I was blown away at the trial run. This woman is awesome!!! I don't normally wear makeup so she made everything very natural, light, and flawless. On the day of the wedding she was in the room and ready when I arrived from the hair salon. She had gotten a few of the other girls done so that she had all the time we needed to get me right. My mom was so pleased that she even wanted hers done after me. Keep in mind that my mom NEVER wears more than lipstick and maaaaybe eyeshadow. She trusted Pamela and let me tell you when she finished my mom was in disbelief. She loooved it and even said she would have to keep her info for future events. I hated to wash my face that evening. I was able to keep my eyelashes on (which were another first for me) for the honeymoon departure. Not only did Pamela bring out my natural beauty but she made me feel super sexy for my husband. Her number will stay in my iPhone so whenever I'm in Louisville for an event I know exactly who to call. 

She is very professional and knows how to deliver whatever look you are going for. 

-Congrats to all and best wishes.

 
Wonderful makeup artist!   9/27/2013
I have had many makeup applications from Pam and never been disappointed. From dramatic to everyday, she can fit the occasion. She was my introduction to MAC cosmetics and I've been hooked ever since.

She makes the whole experience fun, and instructional if you prefer.
 
Amazing make-up Artist     9/26/2013
Pamela Butler is the best!! She is very knowledgeable, funny and educating. She made me feel absolutely beautiful and special for my big day. I had a few bridesmaids that we're spectacle about other people doing they're make up, but once they seen Pam's work they quickly changed there minds. I even had one bridesmaid that was getting married two weeks after me and did not have a make up artist yet and booked with Pam the day of my wedding and made her feel amazing too!

I would highly recommend Pamela for any occasion!

Pamela McCain-Butler is amazing     9/26/2013
Pamela McCain-Butler did an amazing job on my makeup for my wedding. She is very patient and sincere. She loves what she does and makes it very fun. She not only did my makeup and wedding party but she did one of my friends in October, and another friend who is getting married in April is interested in her.

If you want to look AMAZING..book Pam!    9/24/2013
I was very stressed before the wedding and my face was not the complexion I wanted. Pam made it look like there was no blemishes on my face without making it look like I was wearing a ton of make-up. She really does magic!! I HIGHLY recommend her- but book early she gets full fast!

Pamela works Mad Miracles :)     9/24/2013 
From the trial run, to the day of my wedding. Pamela was amazing!! I had seen her work done many of times and always loved everything she did. One of my biggest concerns with my makeup was wanting it to last all day, through the sweat and tears and many many smiles. She reassured me over and over it would NOT come off. Well, I can say the it stayed just as she had applied it over 10 hrs later. She made my makeup look very natural but also very extravagant! It was perfect. She definitely knows what she is doing! That is for sure. HIGHLY RECOMMEND PAMELA BUTLERS ARTISTIC WORK!

If you don't choose her for your makeup artist, you're crazy!     9/6/2013 
Working with Pamela was amazing! She's very professional and her experience shows. My makeup was flawless! So was a few of the bridesmaids that used her! I couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist. She did my makeup exactly how I imagined it would be on my wedding day. I will recommend her for anyone looking for a professional makeup artist. It all was perfect!

Mrs. Janna Pitney-Woodfork     7/23/2013 
I have never felt so beautiful in my life! Pam was absolutely perfect and met my needs in every way. During our initial consultation she gave me exactly what I wanted. After that I immediately booked her for my day. She is very professional, extremely knowledgeable, and communicates promptly! Once you have Pam make you over you will look no further!

She is the best!

Amazing!     7/23/2013
I would recommend Pamela McCain-Butler to anyone wanting to get their make up done for any occasion. She was great to work with and made me look awesome for my big day!


Professional makeup artist     6/12/2013
Pamela was very easy to work with. She was very willing to make any changes to make your makeup exactly what you were looking for. Very good prices compared to other professional makeup artists in the area.

Ahhhmazing!!!     6/10/2013 
Pam and her friend came in and made us all look beautiful! So sweet and friendly. Was such a great way to start off the day!

Thanks again Pam!


Absolutely perfect!    10/22/2012 
Pam did my makeup, my four bridesmaids and my mom. I asked for a natural, bridal look and she knocked it out of the park. I've never looked better than I did on my wedding day. I looked like the best version of me which was great because I wanted to still look like me and I don't typically wear much makeup. I had repeated compliments all night long on my makeup as well as the bridesmaids and my mom. Pam came to my hairdresser's salon with an assistant to help prep. She was fun, prompt, professional, charged a very fair price and is a total expert with makeup. I cannot say enough good things about her. If you want your makeup professionally applied for any event in your life, I promise you will be happy with Pam.

Natural and flawless makeup!     9/27/2012 
Pamela is awesome! I found her through a friend of a friend and took some pictures for my trial run. She took detailed notes on what I liked and didn't like, so on the big day, I got exactly what I wanted! My makeup was light and looked very natural, but still polished and beautiful for the photos. It lasted all day and still looked flawless at the end of the night. She brought another artist with her and between them, they did makeup for 9 others.

I highly recommend Pamela.

I Took His Breath Away    11/17/2011 
Pam is the best at what she does! We had a trial run, and she took the time to listen to what I wanted, and didn't judge when I said I wanted turquoise eye shadow, and it was perfectly executed the day of. A week or so before my hair stylist backed out on me, and I went to Pam freaking out, and she said she knew just who to call, Jessica. I met with her also to do a trial run, and she was so patient with me when trying to figure out my style. A few members of my bridal party had their hair and make up done too, and everyone was so pleased, and hair and make up stood up the entire night.

I will be using both of them again :)

Fun & Fabulous, yet Professional & Glamorous    11/16/2011
Pam is so wonderful to work with. She is flexible, understanding, open to ideas, and most importantly makes you look and feel like beautiful! I would highly recommend Pam for any event where you want to look your BEST!

Beautiful make-up and great to work with!    11/14/2011
Pam was great! She charged much less than other vendors I had looked into and did a fabulous job. She gave me a free trial run and didn't charge to come to where we were getting ready. She was fun and easy to work with and the make-up (she used all MAC products) looked great all night!

Airbrush Wedding Makeup in Louisville

All Rights Reserved to Pamela Butler

 The Awards & Reviews

Let us know how we are doing. Submit your experience below.